Home > Drama > Gabriel's Fire >

Season 1

Gabriel's Fire Season 1

September. 12,1990
| Drama

Gabriel's Fire is an American television series that ran on ABC in the USA in 1990–1991. A revamped version of the series, entitled Pros and Cons, aired briefly the following season.


Watch Trailer

Gabriel's Fire Season 1 Full Episode Guide

Episode 22 - Belly of the Beast
First Aired: June. 06,1991

Bird returns to prison to question a serial killer who may be able to identify a murder-rapist stalking a college campus.

Episode 21 - Birds Gotta Fly
First Aired: May. 01,1991

Gabriel Bird meets with his daughter, Celine, after a twenty-year separation.

Episode 20 - Kelly Green
First Aired: April. 24,1991

Convinced of her client's guilt, Victoria Heller decides whether or not to conceal a piece of evidence that would allow him to go free.

Episode 19 - One Flew Over the Bird's Nest
First Aired: April. 17,1991

Bird feigns mental illness in order to be checked into a psychiatric hospital and expose the dreadful conditions that exist there.

Episode 18 - A Prayer for the Goldsteins
First Aired: March. 07,1991

Max Goldstein, a Jewish friend of Gabriel Bird's, steals a painting from an art gallery which was originally stolen from him by the Nazis.

Episode 17 - Postcards from the Faultline
First Aired: February. 21,1991

Gabriel Bird and Louis Klein entertain customers at Josephine's Cafe with a tall tale in film noir style about a case they solved in Los Angeles.

Episode 16 - Finger on the Trigger
First Aired: February. 14,1991

A nervous client of Victoria Heller's misinterprets Gabriel Bird's actions and shoots him in the chest.

Episode 15 - Truth and Consequences
First Aired: January. 31,1991

Victoria Heller faces a tough trial lawyer in court, when she agrees to defend a famous football player accused of homosexuality by a sleazy tabloid magazine.

Episode 14 - First Date
First Aired: January. 24,1991

Gabriel asks Josephine out for a dinner date, but then starts to have second thoughts about his invitation.

Episode 13 - The Great Waldo
First Aired: January. 10,1991

Gabriel is a constant source of support for Josephine as she attempts to adopt a cocaine-addicted infant abandoned at her restaurant.

Episode 12 - 'Tis the Season
First Aired: December. 20,1990

An appearance on Oprah Winfrey's television show leads Gabriel to a bittersweet reunion with Ellie, his ex-wife whom he has not seen in twenty years.

Episode 11 - Judgements
First Aired: December. 06,1990

When Victoria defends her father, Judge Norton Heller, against bribery charges, she asks Gabriel and Louis to help prove his innocence—not realizing their investigation will reveal some painful secrets about her family's past.

Episode 10 - Windows
First Aired: November. 29,1990

On a stakeout, Bird and Jamil see a mobster murdered; Heller has a night of misadventure when she heads for a costume party dressed as a hooker.

Episode 9 - The Wind Rancher
First Aired: November. 15,1990

Bird, Josephine, and others are held hostage in Josephine's restaurant by a panicked would-be robber whose dream is to escape to a ranch in North Dakota.

Episode 8 - I'm Nobody
First Aired: November. 08,1990

Bird must prove the identity of a former singer, now a derelict who's accused of murder and refuses to speak up in his own defense.

Episode 7 - The Neighborhood
First Aired: November. 01,1990

Bird takes on a neighborhood gang leader involved in criminal activities when he seeks to clear Jamil of a murder charge.

Episode 6 - Money Walks
First Aired: October. 25,1990

Victoria Heller defends a teenager accused of killing another boy for his trendy tennis shoes; Bird tries to locate his parents' graves.

Episode 5 - The Descent
First Aired: October. 18,1990

Despite Bird's suspicions, Heller becomes involved with her new client, a charming gambler who's suspected of murder.

Episode 4 - Louis' Date
First Aired: October. 04,1990

A beautiful con artist becomes part of Bird's scheme to help Heller nab a man who cheated elderly people out of a million dollars.

Episode 3 - To Catch a Con (2)
First Aired: September. 27,1990

Bird finds out about his ""daughter"" and, with her help, sets a trap for the men who tried to frame him. (Part 2 of 2)

Episode 2 - To Catch a Con (1)
First Aired: September. 20,1990

Bird is ensnared in a trap set by O'Neil that uses Bird's long-lost daughter as bait. (Part 1 of 2)

Episode 1 - Gabriel's Fire
First Aired: September. 12,1990

Gabriel Bird, unjustly imprisoned for 20 years, wins his freedom through the efforts of a beautiful female lawyer. Now she wants to hire him as an investigator for her law firm, but an embittered Bird refuses.


Similar titles